The 2013 Legends of Ontario Sailing Award Winners

The 12 Founders of CORK

The original 12 individuals that started CORK are Roger Green, Bill Cox, Paul Henderson, Lynn Watters, Sandy McPherson, Bart Dalton, Cam Jones, George Goodfellow, Russ Scrim, Harry Jemmett, Jack Orgill and Doug Keary.
This marked the 4th annual presentation of the “Legends of Ontario Sailing” Award.  The Award was presented as part of Ontario Sailing’s annual Celebration of Sailing fundraising event themed Viva La Fiesta that took place on April 6th 2013 at The Boulevard Club in Toronto.
The “Legends of Ontario Sailing” Award is presented by Canadian Yachting Magazine and was started in 2010 as a way to “inspire the future by honouring the past.”  Our previous award winners have been: