Ontario Sailing would like to recognize the outstanding achievements and significant contributions of sailors, athletes, coaches, instructors, and regattas that have impacted the sailing community. Do you have a deserving recipient in mind? Nominate them today!

Awards will be presented at the Ontario Sailing Awards Luncheon on Saturday, November 9th, 2019 at Ashbridge’s Bay Yacht Club in Toronto.

The deadline for submissions is Sunday, October 6, 2019.

Please CLICK HERE for a list of awards, nomination criteria and a link to the nomination form.


Below is a list of last year’s award winners. Congratulations to all!

Annual Award Name Winner
Salus Sailor of the Year Sarah Douglas & Tom Ramshaw
Hans Fogh Developing Sailor of the Year Clara Gravely
Fogh Marine Youth Sailor of the Year Galen Richardson & Jake Adair
Women Sailing Assoc. Female Junior Sailor of the Year Hunter Dejean
Joanne Abbott Female Sailor of the Year Sarah Douglas
Angus (Bud) Roulstone Leadership Award Max Robinson
Regatta of the Year Canadian Youth Championships @ The Royal Canadian Yacht Club
Legends of Ontario Sailing Award The Abbott Family
The Presidents Trophy Pat Lymburner
Award of Excellence Andree Gauthier & Jay McKinnell
Doug Creelman Volunteer of the Year Award Mark Searle