The 2013 Legends of Ontario Sailing Award Winners 
Ontario Sailing is proud to announce the winners of the 2013 “Legends of Ontario Sailing” Award:
The Twelve Original Founders of CORK
Roger Green
Bill Cox
Paul Henderson
Lynn Watters
Sandy McPherson
Bart Dalton
Cam Jones
George Goodfellow
Russ Scrim
Harry Jemmett
Jack Orgill
Doug Keary
This marks the 4th Annual presentation of the “Legends of Ontario Sailing” Award.  The Award will be presented as part of Ontario Sailing’s fundraising event, Viva La Fiesta, taking place on April 6, 2013 at The Boulevard Club in Toronto.
The “Legends of Ontario Sailing” Award is presented by Canadian Yachting Magazine and was started in 2010 as a way to “inspire the future by honouring the past.”  Our previous award winners have been:
  • 2012: The Ontario-Based, Canadian Flag-Bearing, Olympic Medal Winners
  • 2011: The Builders of C&C Yachts
  • 2010: The Skippers & Crew of Magistri & Evergreen who sailed in the 1979 Fastnet Race

For more information on the criteria for the award and for information on our past winners please see the

Congratulations to this year’s recipients!
Presented by: