Ontario Sailing is now accepting nominations for the Ontario Sailing Annual Awards.
If you have someone you’d like to nominate for one of Ontario Sailing’s Annual Awards, now is the time to submit the nomination.  The deadline for nominations is Friday, November 8, 2013 at 4:00pm ET.  Click below for a list of awards with criteria and the nomination form.  Awards will be presented to recipients at the Ontario Sailing AGM, Sunday January 19, 2014.
Below is a list of the 2012 award winners. Congratulations to all!
Annual Award Name
Gill North America Sailor of the Year Gregory Douglas
Hans Fogh Developing Sailor of the Year David Mori & Justin Barnes
Fogh Marine Youth Sailor of the Year Jean-Matthieu Bolland & Benjamin Strickland
Female Junior Sailor of the Year Alexandra (Ali) ten Hove
Joanne Abbott Female Sailor of the Year Violet Stafford
Angus (Bud) Roulstone Leadership Award Robert Frost
GAM on Yachting Award of Excellence Mike Milner
Regatta of the Year Kingston Yacht Club – Shark World Championships
Presidents’ Award Lynne Beal & Doug Creelman
For a complete list of Previous Award Winners, click here.